The Dental Hour

The Dental Hour with Dr. P was created and launched last March 2020 when Covid 19 forced the dental community to shut down. The goal of The Dental Hour w/Dr. P then and now continues to be to inspire greater dentistry through education, inspiration, and community.

Being committed to his fellow dental professionals’ success, Dr. Penhaskashi created his weekly virtual meeting featuring topics ranging from clinical techniques and strategic case exploration to practice management and team building skills.

The result of The Dental Hour w/Dr. P has been a stronger relationship focused dental community committed to collaboration and staying connected both personally & professionally.

As the Dental Community happily returns to their patients, the procedures and protocols that were created and implemented through The Dental Hour w/Dr. P and team innovation, are now a standard in dental practices community wide.

Dates

Tuesday, January 12, 2021 Dr. Frank Spear
What Do I Do With This? Where to Start On Complex Cases
Wednesday, January 13, 2021 Dr Alfred Penhaskashi
The Year of Continued Commitment To Our Dental Community And Higher Education
Monday, January 18, 2021 Tracy Butler, CRDH, MFT
Interdisciplinary Approach to Dental Implants
Tuesday, January 26, 2021 Dr. Jim McKee
Should This Patient’s TMJ Be Imaged?
Wednesday, January 27, 2021 Dr Alfred Penhaskashi
“2020 Top Cases” The Year In Review
Wednesday, February 3, 2021 Dr Alfred Penhaskashi
A Pinhole Subepithelial Connective Tissue Graft
Monday, February 8, 2021 Tracy Butler, CRDH, MFT
The Implant is Restored, Now What?
Tuesday, February 16, 2021 Dr. Jeffrey Bonk
Phasing a Well-planned Comprehensive Case
Wednesday, February 17, 2021 Dr. Adi Genish
Children’s Dental Health Month
Tuesday, February 23, 2021 Dr. Lou Berman
Dental Traematology- An Interdisciplinary Approach
Wednesday, March 3, 2021 Amy Morgan
Creating the Perfect Schedule
Tuesday, March 9, 2021 Dr. Gregg Kinzer
Treatment Planning and Phasing a Comprehensive Case
Monday, March 15, 2021 Janis Spiliadis, RDH, CDA
Instrumentation & Maintenance of the Hybrid Full Arch Case
Wednesday, March 17, 2021 Dr. Mao Shing Ni
Wellness 2.0 Post-Covid Health & Life Balance
Monday, April 5, 2021 Phasing for complex treatment plans
Monday, April 12, 2021 Trisha O’Hehir R.D.H., M.S.
Impact of Mouth Breathing on Oral and General Health
Tuesday, April 13, 2021 Frank Spear, D.D.S., M.S.D.
Remove and Implant vs. Retain and Restore
Monday, April 19, 2021 Dr. Ronald Koslowski
Tonight The Dental Hour Is Celebrating National Prosthodontics Awareness Week
Tuesday, April 27, 2021 Steve Ratcliff D.D.S., M.S. Steve Reitan D.D.S. Steve Sabatino, D.D.S., M.S. Karel de Leeuw, D.D.S., M.D.
Pat – Mandibular Boney Reconstruction With Orthognathics and Restorative Components
Monday, May 3, 2021 Kevin Kwiecien D.M.D, M.S.
Airway vs. Occlusion: The Role of the Dental Profession,
Tuesday, August 24, 2021 Managing the Compromised Case – Implants, Occlusion, and Lack of Keratinized Tissue
Tuesday, September 14, 2021 Introduction to Esthetic Analysis
Monday, September 20, 2021 Full Arch Program Session II -Patient Diagnosis and Case Acceptance. Module on “An Algorithm for Keeping or Extracting Remaining Teeth”
Monday, October 4, 2021 “Utilizing the Esthetic Risk Assessment”
Monday, October 18, 2021 Full Arch Program Session III – Surgery and Conversion
Monday, November 1, 2021 Topic will be announced soon
Monday, November 15, 2021 Full Arch Program Session IV Final Restoration and Review
Monday, December 6, 2021 Topic will be announced soon
NagiosCheckValue - Do not remove please